4 thoughts on “This Friday, Your questions about vitamins answered live

  1. Can we leave our questions here to submit in advance?

    I was wondering what you thought on fish oil supplementation. Not technically a vitamin, but if you could answer I’d appreciate it.

    I have heard tonnes of great things about it, fat loss, reduced inflammation, cardiovascular health, the importance of omega 3 : omega 6 ratio.

    Is there science backing any of this up?\

    Thank you again very much for your time!

  2. Will probably leave fish oil out of the discussion as that’s a topic on its own. If you have questions, feel free to post them here or at the Skeptically Speaking site (link above).

  3. I would also like to know about fish oil. I have ulcerative colitis. Along with the regular meds, the doctor suggest fish oil and probiotics.

    Looking on the web many point to a study where the dosage was 18 fish oil pills per day for 4 months. Luckily the doc says try 3 – 4 per day.

    Probiotics There are different products that have different dosages and different species. I dont see specific recommendations other than the expensive VLS3.

  4. I see…so any chance you could give an off-the-top-of-your-head answer on fish oil in the comments here?

    Figure it’s worth a shot asking, as I am quite curious.

Comments are closed.